Apply for IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme 2020 for Women in Nuclear

The International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) launched a new fellowship programme for up to 100 female graduate students per year to help close a persistent gender gap in the nuclear field. Named after twice Nobel Prize winner, the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme aims to increase the number of women working in nuclear science and technology.

About the Award: The IAEA Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme provides opportunities to highly motivated and talented female students by providing scholarships and internships.

READ ALSO:  WUB Special Programme at World University of Bangladesh

Acknowledging the important role of education in developing a healthy pipeline of young professionals, the IAEA is setting up a fellowship programme for female students who wish to pursue a career in nuclear sciences and technologies. The programme provides scholarships for graduate degree programmes along with internship opportunities.

Type: Fellowship

Eligibility: The Programme is open for students from IAEA Member States who meet the following criteria:


  • female candidates,
  • above average academic credentials,
  • fluency in Arabic, English, Chinese, French, Russian or Spanish,
  • acceptance by an accredited university for a relevant Master’s course,
  • for the internship: acceptance by the IAEA based on the established criteria for internships as described on
READ ALSO:  Complete Guide on How to become a Chemical Engineer

Number of Awards: up to 100

Value and Duration of Program: Fellows will receive a scholarship for graduate degree programmes focused on nuclear sciences and technologies and non-proliferation studies at an accredited university for up to a maximum of two years. Selected recipients will also receive an opportunity to pursue an internship at the IAEA related to their field of study for between 6 and 12 months.

How to Apply: Applications will open soon

  • It is important to go through all application requirements in the Award Webpage (see Link below) before applying.
READ ALSO:  Name List of 10 SPS Seniors Named National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Visit Program Webpage for Details

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply