University of Stirling Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2020/2021

The University of Stirling has the opportunity to award 10 scholarships for the 2020/2021 academic year.  

Application Deadline: 13th April 2020

Eligible Countries: 

For the MSc in Dementia Studies eligible countries include:

  • Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

For the MSc in Global Issues in Gerontology and Ageing eligible countries include:

  • Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana, Guyana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia.
READ ALSO:  Apply for ongoing Africa Plant Nutrition Scholarship Program 2020

To Be Taken At (Country): Scotland, UK

About the Award: Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support students from developing Commonwealth countries to undertake postgraduate study at a distance or via online learning.

Fields of Study: Eligible courses include:


  • MSc in Dementia Studies (10 awards)

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To apply for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates must:

  • Be a citizen of or be granted refugee status from an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently and continually resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases.
READ ALSO:  Fully-funded 1,500 Chevening Scholarships 2020/2021 for Developing Countries, UK

Number of Awards: 10

Value of Award: The Commonwealth Scholarship covers all elements of the award, including tuition fees, partnership development costs, and any residential programmes.

Duration of Program: 1 Year

How to Apply: 

  • Applicants are required to apply to the University for the eligible course noted above, before submitting a scholarship application to Commonwealth Scholarships.
  • In order to be considered for an award, applicants must hold an unconditional offer of a place on MSc Dementia Studies at the University of Stirling before the Commonwealth closing date of 16.00 (GMT) on 13 April 2020
  • Applicants must apply for the scholarships via the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s Electronic Application System (EAS).
READ ALSO:  Climate Tracker Restoring Africa’s Drylands Journalism Fellowship 2021

Visit the Program Webpage for Details

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply