List of 41 Klein ISD Students Named in National Merit Scholarship Semifinalist

41 Klein ISD students recognized by National Merit Scholarship Corporation

Five students from Klein High and four students from Klein Oak High School have been named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Thirty-two other students were named as commended.

Of the 1.6 million entrants, some 50,000 with the highest PSAT/NMSQT® Selection Index scores qualify for recognition in the National Merit® Scholarship Program. In September, these high scorers are notified through their schools that they have qualified as either a Commended Student or Semifinalist, according to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. This includes a detailed application outlining the Semifinalist’s academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received, as well as an essay, additional test scores, and an endorsement from a school official.

READ ALSO:  Everything you need to know about NMSC Semifinalist, Finalist & winners

“I know the hard work and dedication that goes into this extremely competitive process,” Klein ISD Superintendent Dr. Jenny McGown said. “I’m so proud of our students for receiving the recognition they deserve by being named National Merit Scholar Semifinalists and for being commended in this elite group of students.”

Semifinalists have now advanced to apply for the finalist standing, which will be announced in February.

2020-2021 National Merit Semi-Finalists

Klein High School 
Cade Baker
Callie Baker
Kennedy James
Chris Jia
Chloe Johnsen

READ ALSO:  TomKat Center Postdoctoral Fellowships in Sustainable Energy, USA, 2018

Klein Oak High School 
Jayasurya Dileep
Rishabh Ghosh
Hubert Jaegy
Sarah Lalani

2020-2021 National Merit Commended Students

Klein Cain High School
Blake Berryman
Matthew Cadman
Evelyn Chiu
Wyatt Ferguson
Austin Hecker
Brian Hung
Hannah Kim
Joanna Ko
David Loeb
Zuriyah Logan
Ricardo Moctezuma
Abhiram Nunna
Christopher Price
Tony Sanfilippo
Hayden Stiegman

Klein High School
Robie Jones
Andrew Shen
Sneha Shenoy
Joshua Smith
Britni Trinh
Anna Zhou

Klein Oak High School
Aidan S. Colon
Kailee A Craig
Aidan P. James
Auj A. Momin
Emma K. Moore
Aneesh Nannapaneni
Kaylah P. Patel
Grace E. Phillips
Andres P. Rodriguez
Erin E. Walters
Joshua R. Zellar

READ ALSO:  Apply for United states Army Requirement Scholarships For Africans 2018

Congratulations to all of these brilliant students!  We are so proud of your excellent academic success and wish our Semi-Finalists the best of luck as they continue to advance!

Author: Amakvitaa

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: